

CCEA Endorsed Candidates

CCEA has endorsed the following candidates for Nevada State Legislative offices in the 2022 primary races. We are nonpartisan and support candidates who can work with and support our Legislative Agenda to diversify Nevada's economy, by improving our workforce through continued investment in our k-20 education system. After the June primary, CCEA will make further endorsements in statewide and federal races.

Early vote runs from May 28th to June 10th, and Election Day will be held on June 14th. All mail-in ballots must be postmarked by 5PM on June 14th.

State Legislature

Assembly

Daniele Monroe-Moreno (AD1) Heidi Kasama (AD2) Duy Nguyen (AD8) Steve Yeager (AD9) Rochelle Nguyen (AD10) Max Carter (AD12) Erica Mosca (AD14) Howard Watts (AD15) Chuck Short (AD16) Claire Thomas (AD17) Venicia Considine (AD18) David Orentlicher (AD20) Elaine Marzola (AD21) Alex Goff (AD25) Angie Taylor (AD27) Reuben D'Silva (AD28) Joe Dalia (AD29) Bert Gurr (AD33) Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod (AD34) Michelle Gorelow (AD35) Shea Backus (AD37) Sandra Jauregui (AD41)

Senate

Melanie Scheible (SD9) Fabian Doñate (SD10) Julie Pazina (SD12) Jeff Stone (SD20) James Ohrenschall (SD21)

Local Races

CCEA endorses the following candidates in local primary races. Our endorsements are based on supporting candidates who support public education, specifically in Clark County.

Sheriff Tom Roberts

County Commission Marco Hernandez (District E)

Board of Regents Heather Brown (District 6) Michelee "Shelly" Crawford (District 8) School Board Irene Cepeda (District D) Irene Bustamante Adams (District F)

> **City Council** Lou DeSalvio (Ward 6)

Clark County District Attorney Ozzie Fumo